中国风景园林学会版权所有 京ICP备06071860号

It is a member of China Association for Science and Technology and International Federation of Landscape Architects (IFLA) which is affiliated with Ministry of Housing and Urban-Rural Development (MOHURD). It was formally established in Hangzhou in November 1989. The office is located in Beijing. The current President of the 6th Council is Chen Zhong, and there are also 9 Vice Presidents, 142 council members, 41 standing council members, 1 secretary general and 4 deputy secretary-generals.


CHSLA aims to organize and unite landscape architectural professionals, establish and develop China's landscape architectural discipline system, raise the level of the science-technology and art, foster a devotion towards preservation of natural and cultural heritage and resources, build and develop ecological, beautiful and sustainable human settlements.


CHSLA conducts academic exchanges to promote academic development, theoretical explorations, disseminates advanced technologies, popularizes scientific and technological knowledge, publishes academic books and science popularizing books, participates in the evaluation and research of important projects and development strategies, and provides science and technology consulting services, organizes international academic exchange activities, promotes non-governmental international scientific and technological cooperation, holds LA industry exhibitions, and disseminate information.


Currently CHSLA has a total of 17 affiliated groups, including 12 professional committees (theory and history, education, information, landscape plants and old trees, landscape ecological protection, economics and management research, urban greening, cultural landscapes, LA standardization technology Committees, landscape public arts, etc.), 5 branches (landscape planning and design, landscape engineering, chrysanthemum, flower-bonsai-stone appreciation, female landscape architects branch); two economic entities including "Chinese landscape architecture" magazine and Beijing China landscape architectural planning and design research center; publications such as "China Landscape Architecture" , "Garden" and so on. CHSLA secretariat consists of nine departments: General Affairs Department, Business Department, Membership Department, International Department, Science and Technology and Media Department, Organization Work Committee, Corporate Work Committee, Local Association Working Committee, and Ecological Garden City Construction Research Association.


Honorary President: MENG Zhaozhen

President: CHEN Zhong

Vice President: WANG Xiang, Wang Panyan, Li Xiong, Zhu Ziyu, Yang Rui, WU Guichang, ZHENG Shuling, GAO Chi

Secretary General: Jia Jianzhong

Deputy Secretary General: Liu Xiaoming, Du Xueling,Jin Hexian, Yang Zongquan



CHSLA Secretariat:

Address: 9 Sanlihe Road, Beijing, P.R.CHINA

Zip Code: 100835

Tel: 86-10-88082568, 58933918

Fax: 86-10-88082100

E-mail: chsla@vip.sina.com

Website: www.nyctransported.com


Public number QR code:




Current President Chen Zhong

Current President, Vice Presidents, Past President and Secretary General


CHSLA secretariat in Beijing

Chinese Society of Landscape Architecture (CHSLA) is an academic, science popularizing, and non-profit national corporate social organization voluntarily formed by Chinese landscape architectural professionals and officially registered by the Ministry of Civil Affairs.



International Exchange

Academic Events

Science Popularizing & Membership